Delete Facebook account permanently when the user no longer wants to use Facebook, or delete this Facebook account to switch to another Facebook account. When we delete Fb permanently, it means you no longer exist on Facebook and others will not find you. Then all your Facebook account data is no longer available for others to find.
Facebook will give users a period of time before the official account is completely deleted. Therefore, during this period, you are not allowed to access your Facebook account again. In addition, when deciding to delete Facebook, you also need to download Facebook data such as photos, messages … The following article will guide you how to delete Facebook permanently on your computer.
Instructions to delete a Facebook account permanently
Note when deleting Facebook account
- After the Facebook account reactivation expires, you cannot get it back.
- All information posted on the Facebook page including articles, images, videos, links will be deleted from your personal page. So need to download a copy of Facebook data.
- Messenger cannot be used. If you still want to use Messenger, you can only block Facebook temporarily.
- Apps that use the previously linked Facebook account won’t be able to use them.
- Messages that you send to others can still be in their Messenger.
1. Instructions to permanently delete Facebook on the phone
Step 1: Install Facebook on your phone
Users access the Facebook application and then tap 3 dash icon then click Settings & privacy then press select Setting.
Step 2: Select Disable and delete Facebook
The user pulls down on your Info on Facebook and then tap Section Ownership and account control. In the new interface we click on the section Disable and delete.
Step 3: Delete your Facebook account permanently
Switch to the new interface you will have 2 options including Disable temporary account and Delete account, we click Delete the account. Click continue Continue deleting the account. Now you will see the to-do interface when you delete Facebook permanently, press Delete the account.
Step 4: Enter the Facebook password to delete
At this point, Facebook will ask you enter your Facebook account password and note Facebook reactivation time is 30 days, from the date of deletion, press Delete the account to agree is done.
2. Instructions to permanently delete Facebook on the computer
On Facebook, you can quickly access the link below.
Step 1: Access Settings & Privacy
At the Facebook interface you click triangle icon then choose Settings & privacy then tap Settings.
Step 2: Your information on Facebook PC
Switch to the new interface we click on the section Your info on PC Then look at the content next to it, we click Disable and delete.
Step 3: Select Delete Facebook account
In this interface the user clicks on Item Delete account then press Continue deleting the account. Then you click Delete the account.
Step 4: Enter the Facebook password to delete the account
Finally users also enter your Facebook account password to agree to delete the account.
Video instructions delete Facebook account permanently
#delete #Facebook #account #permanently #computer