The 50 Most Influential Names in Crypto in 2022 – CoinDesk

 330 total views

2022-12-08 03:28:41

CoinDesk’s Most Influential 2022 list gathers important figures and events that have a great impact on the entire industry.

  • Founder and CEO of cryptocurrency exchange Binance – Changpeng Zhao
  • Founder, former CEO of FTX Sam Bankman-Fried: Ambition to take over the market and then collapse
  • Vitalik Buterin and Ethereum Developers: Successfully Performed The Most Important Merge Upgrade In Ethereum History To Date.
  • Do Kwon, Zhu Su, Alex Mashinsky, Stephen Ehrlich – CEO of Terraform Labs, Three Arrows Capital, Celsius Network, and Voyager Digital respectively: Four crypto companies that caused a chain crash in the crypto industry during the year 2022.
  • NFT Bored Ape Yacht Club Project Co-Founders – Wylie Aronow, Nicole Muniz and Greg Solano
  • KOL was named “Web3 detective” ZachXBT for Exposing a series of scams and scams in the crypto industry
  • Polygon Studios CEO – Ryan Wyatt with a series of cooperation deals with Nike, Reddit, Starbucks, …
  • Zcash (ZEC) Founder Zooko Wilcox
  • Molly White and crypto skeptics: point out the many problems the crypto industry needs to solve.
  • Rishi Sunak UK Prime Minister Rishi Sunak with a roadmap for UK regulatory and crypto adoption.
  • Balaji Srinivasan
  • Founder and CEO of Animoca Brands Yat Siu – who has brought billions of dollars in investment capital into Web3.
  • Indian Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman laid out the framework for the regulation and taxation of cryptocurrencies in the country of billions of people.
  • Punk6529
  • Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell
  • Tornado Cash Developer Alexey Pertsev
  • Director of the People’s Bank of China Digital Currency Research Institute Mu Changchun
  • Former lead of the Ethereum Name Services (ENS) project Brantly Millegan.
  • NFT Milady Community
  • United States Congressman, working for the House Finance Committee Maxine Waters and Patrick McHenry with the promotion of the US stablecoin regulation bill.
  • European Parliament Commissioner Mairead McGuiness: Advocating for the EU’s MiCA crypto regulation bill to be passed.
  • Ian and Dylan Macalinao: The developer brothers were revealed to have “inflated” more than 75% of TVL on Solana.
  • Hacker Heather Morgan and Ilya Lichtenstein: Arrested by US authorities for allegedly being behind the Bitfinex hack of more than $3 billion.
  • Tamara Lich: Organizer of the “Liberty Convoy” protest movement in Canada, run through blockchain
  • Victor Langlois: The NFT artist sold his collection for $20 million despite being only 19 years old.
  • Bobby Kim: The man behind the NFT project “The Hundreds”.
  • President of Jump Crypto Investment Fund – Kanav Kariya
  • Carol House: Advisor to US President Biden Issues “Historic” Executive Order on Building Crypto Regulatory Framework
  • Hodlonaut v. Craig Wright
  • Tyler Hobbs: NFT artist successfully sold 17 million USD collection.
  • Arthur Hayes
  • CEO of Helium Project Amir Haleem
  • Chandler Guo: Support for the EthereumPoW (ETHW) project to keep the Ethereum Proof-of-Work version for miners after The Merge event.
  • TIME Magazine President Keith Grossman
  • New York Bankruptcy Court Judge Martin Glenn
  • Lawmakers Behind Crypto Regulatory Bill Cynthia Lummis and Kirsten Gillibrand
  • Cobie: Report insider trading at Coinbase
  • BlackRock Asset Management CEO Larry Fink
  • Minister of Digital Transformation of Ukraine Mikhailo Fedorov
  • Fatman Terra: A compilation of evidence and information about the fall of Terra (LUNA) and UST.
  • A16z Crypto investment fund management partner, Chris Dixon: bringing billions of dollars more money into the crypto industry.
  • Matt Damon
  • Nic Carter
  • NFT Art Blocks Project CEO Erick Calderon (Snowfro)
  • Former Starbucks Chief Digital Officer, Adam Brotman: Laying the Grounds for Starbucks Odyssey, Starbucks’ crypto rewards program.
  • Reddit Product Manager, Pali Bhat: Successfully released NFT avatar for Reddit.
  • Eva Beylin
  • Rostin Behnam and Gary Gensler: Chairman of CFTC and SEC respectively
  • VaynerMedia Founders – Avery Akkineni and Gary Vaynerchuk
  • BowTiedBull

#Influential #Names #Crypto #CoinDesk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *